Pocket News 01

“Just throw it away if it’s useless”
I think that’s what I heard you say,
but I wouldn’t know
if it’s really the right thing

The knife that I carried
was always dull and rusted
but I kept it with me
as a symbol of peace

In the eyes of a cat
I was a newborn hunter
full of doubt and concerns

Hey chameleon,
What word did you rhyme with pain?
I think I heard wrong
So i had to ask

If given the choice
I would do it again
repeat the same mistake
If given the time
I would find myself
encircling the moon

Leave a Reply

