Victoria

Victoria is holding my heart on her hands
with a smile she tightens her grip
with a frown she bounces it on the floor

Heh,
I don’t stop laughing.
“Beggars can’t be choosers, right?”
my lips twist into a smile.

The wonder,
why does it take so long?
shouldn’t it be the simplest thing right now?
to trash my life away.

“Beggars can’t be choosers” she mocks
I wanted it to happen as fast as possible
but she wants to have her fun.
It’s true, it’s true,

I can but pike at the dirt with my fingers while I wait.
Wait for my life to end.

Leave a Reply

